Latest NewsRacing 2018

2018 NRCC Trophy Winners

The North Road Championship Club Trophy / Prize Winners 2018

President: R. Sturgess



King George V Challenge Cup and Replica                                      D Perry                                                    Alford

F W Marriot Memorial Cup                                                                 D Perry                                                   Alford

F George Memorial Cup                                                                       D Perry                                                   Alford

Joe Bates Shetland Trophy                                                                  D Perry                                                   Alford

Hartridge Challenge Cup                                                                     G V & W Britton                                   Newborough

Simms Vase                                                                                             G V & W Britton                                  Newborough

Day Challenge Cup                                                                                G V & W Britton                                   Newborough

British Homing World Challenge Plate                                            G V & W Britton                                   Newborough

J E Talbott Memorial Trophy                                                             Mr & Mrs T Augustini                         Leicester

J Walter Jones Memorial Trophy                                                      J Norris                                                  Grantham

Magna Challenge Cup                                                                          J Norris                                                  Grantham

D J MacArthur Cup                                                                              Mr & Mrs R Luffman                          Buckhurst Hill

Everest Memorial Trophy                                                                   P R Easter                                              Maldon

W Wilson Memorial Trophy                                                              R Olive                                                   Wickford

Whitworth Lerwick Trophy                                                               Mr & Mrs T Augustini                         Leicester

Section A Cup                                                                                       Rouse & Webster                                  Kimberley

Section B Cup                                                                                       J Norris                                                   Grantham

Section C Cup                                                                                       D Perry                                                    Alford

Section E Cup                                                                                       Mr & Mrs T Augustini                         Leicester

Section F Cup                                                                                       I & S Rich                                               Isleham

Section H Cup                                                                                      Mr & Mrs R Luffman                           Buckhurst Hill

Section I Cup                                                                                        R Olive                                                   Wickford


Silver Challenge Cup                                                                         R Mamwell & Grandson                    Louth


Silver Challenge Cup                                                                         T Winterton                                               Holbeach

FWC George Cup                                                                                G V & W Britton                                     Newborough

Western Section Cup                                                                         G V & W Britton                                     Newborough

Racing Pigeon Challenge Cup                                                          G V & W Britton                                     Newborough

FC George Rose Bowl                                                                        G V & W Britton                                     Newborough


Fraserburgh Rose Bowl                                                                   Mr & Mrs R Boulton                             Addlethorpe


Silver Challenge Cup                                                                       R Hallsworth                                             Selston

Woodston Challenge Trophy                                                         Moore & Ransome                                   Chatteris



Silver Challenge Cup                                                                      D Perry                                                        Alford

E Ruffell Memorial Trophy                                                           Mr & Mrs B Laws                                     Ipswich


Silver Challenge Cup                                                                       D Perry                                                       Alford


Overall Average Trophy                                                               Upsall & Grandson                                     Boston

F G Wilson Trophy                                                                        Mr & Mrs B Garnham                              Boston

Old Bird Average                                                                           T Winterton                                                 Holbeach

Keeble Border Trophy                                                                  I & S Rich                                I                    sleham

FC Skoulding Memorial Trophy                                                R Hallsworth                                                Selston

Whitworth Average Trophy                                                        R Hallsworth                                               Selston

Average Nomination    (£375)                                                   Upsall & Grandson                                      Boston

Mileage Band Up to 517 Miles (Av Nom)                                Not Won

Mileage Band Over 560 Miles (Av Nom)                                Not Won


£50 Average (A, B & C)                                                              Upsall & Grandson                                        Boston

£50 Average (D & E)                                                                   Not Won

£50 Average (F)                                                                           I / S Rich                                                        Isleham

£50 Average (G, H & I)                                                             Not Won


G V & W Britton

GB14X15704 – Blue Bar Hen

2018 – 12th Section E, 80th Open NRCC Lerwick, 717p

2017 – 2nd Section E, 21st Open NRCC Lerwick, 630p

2016 – 16th Section E, 106th Open NRCC Lerwick, 819p

G V & W Britton

GB11X00551 – Blue Bar Hen

2018 – 18th Section E, 98th Open NRCC Lerwick, 717p

2016 – 21st Section E, 186th Open NRCC Lerwick, 819p

2015 – 17th Section E, 167th Open NRCC Lerwick, 913p

W Bearder & Sons

GB11X31345 – Blue Bar Cock

2018 – 7th Section A, 15th Open Open NRCC Lerwick, 717p

2016 – 3rd Section A, 54th Open NRCC Lerwick, 819p

2015 – 5th Section A, 33rd Open NRCC Lerwick 913p

I Bellamy

Race Secretary 20 October 2018